[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

Finally got an Arai!

All Forums » Off Topic » Finally got an Arai!

Volksdragg
3/25/2008 5:25:39 PM
CBRCRF
3/25/2008 5:52:39 PM
That is one expensive helmet!
flashman
3/25/2008 6:03:37 PM
What exactly was the auction for? Normally if it is for a foundation the auction has info stated on the cause? It just seems odd especially since the auction is out of the US. Congrats on the purchase.
rvizzle
3/25/2008 6:29:50 PM
Looks like someone took the scam.
sixhundredrr
3/25/2008 6:43:41 PM
I hope you researched that foundation before buying that.  They have ZERO feedback. I really hope you get your helmet, but you'd better not be wearing it! That thing is a collector piece.
CBRCRF
3/25/2008 6:49:34 PM
quote:

ORIGINAL: flashman

What exactly was the auction for? Normally if it is for a foundation the auction has info stated on the cause? It just seems odd especially since the auction is out of the US. Congrats on the purchase.


Its Wings for life Foundation. And its in Austria.
flashman
3/25/2008 7:44:24 PM
I read who the foundation was, but that doesnt mean anything. Why did they have the auction? Every other foundation auction on ebay I have seen has stated the purpose of the auction. Not just putting a name to an auction and selling something. I say this because that helmet signed would never go for that price so what did he pay for?
CBRCRF
3/25/2008 8:11:23 PM
OOHHHH!

I kind of browsed through it and saw that they have a bunch of things. From meeting a pilot to sports mem.
Its a Spinal cord research foundation. So maybe the price is more of a donation?
http://www.wingsforlife.com/?LNG=en&ID=84
 
TK954RR
3/25/2008 8:20:08 PM
Is the $169 shipping a donation too, or does Hayden deliver it himself.
flashman
3/25/2008 8:20:43 PM
Read up on Wings for Life, it seems as though they do spinal cord research. They have quite a few charity auctions going right now so I am sure you didnt get robbed. Just odd like I said. Congrats on the purchase, you have helped fund an important cause! The helmet does look nice, too bad you probably wont wear it.
randyjoy
3/25/2008 9:06:13 PM
Uhh, the OP didn't really buy that...the winning bid came from Spain. Would be cool to have, though.
suicidal
3/26/2008 1:07:43 AM
they talked about it on the qatar motogp vid... it's w/ redbull or something and its legit charity... If I didnt have to be up in 3 hours i would do more research, but it's not worth it.


Volksdragg
3/26/2008 1:39:12 PM
I didn't buy it, I'm a shoei guy. I'm not certian that the person who bought it is getting a race season worn Arai that was Nickys... I would need a COA. So I guess this person just got an Arai signed by someone.
cwmc29
3/26/2008 2:22:10 PM
I remember reading about the auction on the Moto GP web site.  The helmet is a race worn helmet and is signed by Hayden.  From what I can see it is al legit.  If I had the disposable cash, I would go for it to.
Volksdragg
3/26/2008 5:28:38 PM
ok, cool then.
Related Threads

[ View Full Version Of This Page ]

Return to the CBR Forum home page - Archive Home