CBR Forum   Classifieds   News   Photo Gallery   Search   Member List   Timeslips   Contact   Sponsors   Register   Login  

RE: is this site for real???

  Printable Version
CBR >> Honda CBR Classifieds >> PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds >> RE: is this site for real??? Page: <<   < prev  1 [2]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: is this site for real??? - 6/23/2006 2:42:04 PM   
laybac


Posts: 86
Joined: 4/6/2006
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: EM600

thanks for the info people. But is their anyway that i could find out through the shipping company what is in the box. Because if he says ok i shipped it today and gives me the tracking number couldent i get in contact with the shipping company and find out if a bike is really being shipped to me becuase if he is really shipping it then the company has to crate it and then they would be able to tell me that there really is a bike coming to my house.
any info would help thank you

i dont know if there really is a shipping company involved. if u seriously do go through with this make sure u have complete info from everyone and verify everything before u send payment. call the "shiping company". verify verify verify. let us know how it goes. remember, u are paying $2100.00 for a recent year sport bike plus all shipping including. $2100.00???? think about that and what everyone has posted in this thread before u make a final decision.

_____________________________

2001 CBR 600 F4I BLK/RED
~I NEED MORE MONEY!~

(in reply to EM600)
Post #: 16
RE: is this site for real??? - 6/23/2006 5:20:06 PM   
EM600

 

Posts: 92
Joined: 6/9/2006
Status: offline
he wants $2100 when he sends the bike and the other $2100 after i get the bike. But since i think its a rip off im gona tell him send the bike and when it gets here ill send him all the money at once. Because there is no way that i can scam him because he is sending the bike to my house if i dont send him the money then he could call the cops and they would be able to actually do something because he could prove he sent it to my house. But if he dosent wana do it that way then i dont think im gona do it especialy since all you guys also think its a scam.
so thanks for the help

(in reply to laybac)
Post #: 17
RE: is this site for real??? - 6/26/2006 1:10:23 AM   
laybac


Posts: 86
Joined: 4/6/2006
Status: offline
heres another email i got after deciding not to go throught with this SCAM:

Sorry for the delay. The bike has 998cc. I have a lot of taxes that have to be paid and I owe money to someone. This should explain why I am selling it. The money have to be send to the company that will deliver the bike.

Go to www.cargospedition.com, register and get back to me with the email you registered with so I can start the transaction. Also, let me know how many days do you need to test and inspect the bike.

I will need the address and the name to whom should the bike be delivered to so I can start the delivery. I will provide the tracking number so you can check online where the bike is located during the delivery process.

Thanks,
Chuck

if anyone has noticed after clicking on the link he provided, the site is not safe. the is no "verisign"<---(i think thats whats its called) or the "icon lockpad" on the bottom right of the pc screen when going to a safe site, such as your online banking site. i took a short look at the sight he provided. i did notice pictires from the DHL company. hummm... is this shipping place legit??? i have yet to contact the site for any additional info. also read the sites "terms and conditions"---kinda weird i thought.

edit: i just contacted DHL to see if they know this shipping company. so we'll see what they say. i aslo tried to do a BBB search on the shipping company--nothing. sheesh... i feel like a private investigator lmao!

< Message edited by laybac -- 6/26/2006 1:38:06 AM >


_____________________________

2001 CBR 600 F4I BLK/RED
~I NEED MORE MONEY!~

(in reply to EM600)
Post #: 18
RE: is this site for real??? - 6/26/2006 10:03:28 PM   
EM600

 

Posts: 92
Joined: 6/9/2006
Status: offline
HEY GUYS THE GUY THAT IS TRYING TO SELL ME A BIKE FROM OVERSEAS SENT ME A COPY OF THE TITLE. WHAT YOU GUYS THINK ?
EMAIL ME AND ILL SEND YOU A PIC OF IT BECUASE I CANT FIGURE OUT HOW TO POST IT ON HERE
THANKS

(in reply to laybac)
Post #: 19
RE: is this site for real??? - 6/26/2006 11:20:16 PM   
laybac


Posts: 86
Joined: 4/6/2006
Status: offline

quote:

ORIGINAL: EM600

HEY GUYS THE GUY THAT IS TRYING TO SELL ME A BIKE FROM OVERSEAS SENT ME A COPY OF THE TITLE. WHAT YOU GUYS THINK ?
EMAIL ME AND ILL SEND YOU A PIC OF IT BECUASE I CANT FIGURE OUT HOW TO POST IT ON HERE
THANKS

run a check on the VIN#

_____________________________

2001 CBR 600 F4I BLK/RED
~I NEED MORE MONEY!~

(in reply to EM600)
Post #: 20
RE: is this site for real??? - 6/27/2006 12:45:38 AM   
BigBadRy

 

Posts: 12
Joined: 2/14/2006
Status: offline
BigBadRy's photo gallery
Don't even bother. I know a guy who works at a western union place. And he was telling me about this scam. It's a one way transaction with any type of money gram western union when you authorize any type of payment through them it's done! No $$$$ for you and he's just after 2100 bucks you send that payment and you will never here from him again.

_____________________________

Phil 4:13

(in reply to laybac)
Post #: 21
RE: is this site for real??? - 6/27/2006 5:10:40 PM   
David96Z

 

Posts: 28
Joined: 6/27/2006
Status: offline
Dude, whatever you do DO NOT send that guy any money. Can't you see all he is after is your $2100, that's it. You will never see ANY bike for it. Remember if it sounds to good to be true, it is.



< Message edited by David96Z -- 6/27/2006 5:11:45 PM >

(in reply to EM600)
Post #: 22
RE: is this site for real??? - 6/27/2006 6:07:48 PM   
EM600

 

Posts: 92
Joined: 6/9/2006
Status: offline
thanks for the help guys you are all right so i wont be sending this guy any money.
thanks for the help

(in reply to David96Z)
Post #: 23
Login OR Register now to post a reply to this forum topic.
Page:   <<   < prev  1 [2]

 
CBR Forum >> Honda CBR Classifieds >> PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds
Jump to:

Featured Sponsors
Advertising Info

Top 10 Posters
voodoochyl7459
doncollins6282
tahoe sc5915
rrasco5747
tk954rr5366
pitsvtec5323
thex5301
d2vw14_205166
vp4940
chainstretch4835

New Vendors
AMSOIL - Performance Oil Technology
AMSOIL - Performance Oil Technology

CBR Forum .com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Honda Motor Company.