CBR Forum   Classifieds   News   Photo Gallery   Search   Member List   Timeslips   Contact   Sponsors   Register   Login  

hey guys. is this a scam?

  Printable Version
CBR >> Honda CBR Classifieds >> PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds >> hey guys. is this a scam? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
hey guys. is this a scam? - 9/25/2007 10:55:03 AM   
sssmasss

 

Posts: 48
Joined: 9/19/2007
Status: offline
i found this website and they have lots of great bike for really cheap bike... i asked them for their location and they havent reply, but they said they have a secure way to make a safe transaction....

here is the website   MOTORTRADERS.NET
Post #: 1
RE: hey guys. is this a scam? - 9/25/2007 11:16:41 AM   
Archer 900RR

 

Posts: 65
Joined: 1/4/2005
Status: offline
it looks like its a auto trader place.

looks like private people can set their cars, bikes, etc. up for sale on this site. I would imagine looking at the sale, and asking the person that is selling the bike and not the webmaster. I was looking at some of the sales, and there is a location of the bike right on there. Most of them had contact information right there on the sale. So I would say no, its not a scam.

Archer

_____________________________

2001 CBR 929RR
Motorcycle Tech
Archer's Garage Cam

(in reply to sssmasss)
Post #: 2
RE: hey guys. is this a scam? - 9/25/2007 11:53:46 AM   
axsys

 

Posts: 526
Joined: 10/11/2005
Status: offline
axsys's photo gallery
it looks like a scam. i would stick to a reputable site like cycletrader.com or POSSIBLY craigslist.com but do not buy anything without going to meet the seller and see the bike. do not buy anything online and do not pay for anything using western union. trust me, i have been scammed before.

_____________________________


02 F4i Red/Black
-bootleg___ CF L.E. 10" Slip-on
-BMC Filter
-PCIII USB - Two Bros Map
-Artfibras Undertail
-ZG Dark Smoke SR Windscreen
-Hotbodies Flushmounts & Intake Signals

(in reply to Archer 900RR)
Post #: 3
RE: hey guys. is this a scam? - 9/25/2007 12:19:42 PM   
Archer 900RR

 

Posts: 65
Joined: 1/4/2005
Status: offline
if you find a bike in your area, I would check it out. I NEVER purchase a bike till I have sat on it, started it up, and Deff see it in person. It doesnt matter what the site is, or mag its in. Cycle trader, cycle seller, cycle scammer.. you never purchase something without touching it... unless you know you dont have a choice.. There are sites like that. Amazon.com for example. But big money, big machines.. always buy local. I purchased my 929RR in Mich. I live in ohio, friend showed me a craigslist... I called the guy and 3 days later... Its sitting in my garage in pieces because I personally can not leave a bike alone... I have to do something with it.


trust your gut. get a Phone number, name, DNA signature if you can! lol if you send money, send it Postal M/O certified Check, or PAYPAL... Me personally, Im a COD kind of guy. you want to sell that bike bad enough, you'll take cash on delivery!

Archer

_____________________________

2001 CBR 929RR
Motorcycle Tech
Archer's Garage Cam

(in reply to axsys)
Post #: 4
RE: hey guys. is this a scam? - 9/25/2007 1:43:57 PM   
alekinci



Posts: 1317
Joined: 4/20/2006
Status: offline
waste of time, dont bother with that site

_____________________________

ethonal is for the mind and sugar is for the soul... thank god for Cognac........

(in reply to Archer 900RR)
Post #: 5
RE: hey guys. is this a scam? - 9/25/2007 6:56:36 PM   
1morebike.com


Posts: 66
Joined: 2/7/2007
Status: offline
Never heard of it before.  Get a seller to send you an email, then run a ip trace to see where it is coming from.  I've done that a few times before, and both times the 'local' seller was sending email from out of the states.

_____________________________

Check out our FREE motorcycle classifieds @ http://www.1morebike.com

(in reply to alekinci)
Post #: 6
Login OR Register now to post a reply to this forum topic.
Page:   [1]

 
CBR Forum >> Honda CBR Classifieds >> PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds
Jump to:

Featured Sponsors
Advertising Info

Top 10 Posters
voodoochyl6243
doncollins6227
tahoe sc5798
pitsvtec5318
rrasco4875
d2dgraphix_64673
blue fox4296
vpsophmore4188
havoc4009
chainstretch3965

New Vendors
Sport Bike GPS
AMSOIL - Performance Oil Technology
AMSOIL - Performance Oil Technology
K&N Engineering, Inc.

CBR Forum .com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Honda Motor Company.