Trying to buy Bootleg pipe.... (Full Version)

CBR >> Current Honda CBR Models >> CBR 600F4i

Trying to buy Bootleg pipe....


  

Rick619 -> Trying to buy Bootleg pipe.... (5/11/2008 1:23:16 PM)

Well I've heard many people happy with theirs and I love the look so I want to get one of these pipes, but how long did it take to get?

I emailed them about the lead time and the O2 sensor bung and haven't gotten a response yet. I see where to buy it throught paypal on the website, but I'm not comfortable ordering from a site with no physical address or any way to contact them.  I would PM bootleg, but he hasnt been on here in months as far as I could tell.

Any info or suggestions? Thanks.


  

whigit -> RE: Trying to buy Bootleg pipe.... (5/11/2008 3:29:23 PM)

i would try and find a used one, there are in the classified's every now and again.  He does have a site now, but i forget the address.  Also i emailed him about prices, and it took a while to get back, and in the email he was unsure if he had emailed me, so it leads me to believe he gets a lot of emails.


Martins -> RE: Trying to buy Bootleg pipe.... (5/11/2008 3:59:19 PM)

well i just ordered mine . 5 days ago
if you look though FFingers Diary of his bike mods ( which you can see a link for on any one of his posts ) there is a guy that posts he knows the guy that runs bootleg .
he has a bear avatar .. lol forget his name

he also post a link to a thread involving the pipes i hope to get mine soon


Rick619 -> RE: Trying to buy Bootleg pipe.... (5/12/2008 7:07:07 AM)

I'd be curious to see when you get yours. I guess I'll wait for an e-mail because until then I'm not going to order one.


Big Gaz -> RE: Trying to buy Bootleg pipe.... (5/12/2008 8:03:10 AM)

www.fuel1racing.com

i'm almost sure that is the right site for bootleg exhaust


EHonda -> RE: Trying to buy Bootleg pipe.... (5/12/2008 8:30:48 AM)

quote:

ORIGINAL: Martins
there is a guy that posts he knows the guy that runs bootleg .
he has a bear avatar .. lol forget his name

he also post a link to a thread involving the pipes i hope to get mine soon


And the person you refer to is oodayvidoo I believe.


mjesenovec -> RE: Trying to buy Bootleg pipe.... (5/12/2008 10:11:23 AM)

what exactly is "bootleg" exhaust?


HELLA -> RE: Trying to buy Bootleg pipe.... (5/16/2008 2:35:28 PM)

bootleg is the guy's username on this forum.

just order the exhaust and wait it out. eventually it will arrive in a week or two!


Jamesbonz -> RE: Trying to buy Bootleg pipe.... (5/27/2008 4:48:38 PM)

I placed an order at http://viceindustries.com/ on the 21st and it seems the order hasen't even been touched, I've emailed and haven't got a response and called the number (VERY long distance for me since I live in Ontario) and it went straight to (what it sounded like) a generic home answering machine...


  

Page: [1]

Return to CBR Forum home page or view the Full Version of this page.