CBR Forum   Classifieds   News   Photo Gallery   Search   Member List   Timeslips   Contact   Sponsors   Register   Login  

¿ w.terra-powersports.com ARE They Legit ?

  Printable Version
CBR >> This 'n' That >> Riding Gear >> ¿ w.terra-powersports.com ARE They Legit ? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
¿ w.terra-powersports.com ARE They Legit ? - 5/4/2005 12:06:05 PM   
snookay

 

Posts: 32
Joined: 4/23/2005
Status: offline
sorry i didnt know which section to post this at.

HAS anyone ever bought stuff from this online company???? http://www.terra-powersports.com/ca...y=1&sid=1&rid=1

I'm asking because they have some pretty low ass prices. scoripon i500 SE is $315 shipped. Thats the one with the anti hijack, perimeter sensor AND backup battery thing.

The glove i want are $10 cheaper here, ICON tarmac v2.0. And the jacket Ima get is $50 bucks lesss, the Joe Rocket Alter Ego.

The scorpion alarm deal is great, IF the site is reall and not just going to charge my card and run.

so, anyone buy from them before or heard anything about them. Any info would be great. TY

I'm hoping someone has used them, if not I just may pass on buying from them. Who knows ill probably buy from them anyway and PRAY that there are still good people alive.

_____________________________

Is this for real... am I, really riding?!?

96 Bandito AKA GSF600S
Post #: 1
RE: ¿ w.terra-powersports.com ARE They Legit ? - 5/4/2005 12:53:33 PM   
NeonspeedRT


Posts: 1468
Joined: 9/2/2004
From: Jax, FL
Status: offline
NeonspeedRT's photo gallery

I have never heard of them, but for the gear you are looking at check www.newenough.com for some of the best prices and service around.

_____________________________

MSF Rider Coach
www.anmsafetycourse.com

"Riding a motorcycle is like playing chess. Anyone can learn the moves, but it takes a lifetime to master the game."

(in reply to snookay)
Post #: 2
RE: ¿ w.terra-powersports.com ARE They Legit ? - 5/6/2005 11:39:56 AM   
snookay

 

Posts: 32
Joined: 4/23/2005
Status: offline
a person at sbn told me he used their site and went to their local store in CA. He said they were legit. I person i was talkn to about terra sport said he talked to his daughters godfather and was told they are legit.

Based on that info i bought a i500 and some gloves. 1 day later they sent me an email saying my product has been shipped and gave me a UPS tracking #. Best part is they ship everything for free. Worst part is free shipping comes with a cost of 7 day wait for me on the East coast.

Once my stuff gets here ill look it over, try it out and post if they gave me everything i wanted. <== mainly talkn about the alarm system. All the extras for $315 saving about $90+.

Truthfully, i dont feel i need the alarm system, i just wanted that cool loooking key chain thing LOL But i'll never know when i'll need an alarm untill its too late.

< Message edited by snookay -- 5/6/2005 11:41:33 AM >


_____________________________

Is this for real... am I, really riding?!?

96 Bandito AKA GSF600S

(in reply to NeonspeedRT)
Post #: 3
Login OR Register now to post a reply to this forum topic.
Page:   [1]

 
CBR Forum >> This 'n' That >> Riding Gear
Jump to:

Featured Sponsors
Advertising Info

Top 10 Posters
voodoochyl6554
doncollins6230
tahoe sc5842
pitsvtec5318
rrasco5129
d2dgraphix_64879
blue fox4473
vpsophmore4394
chainstretch4153
havoc4146

New Vendors
AMSOIL - Performance Oil Technology
AMSOIL - Performance Oil Technology

CBR Forum .com is not affiliated with or endorsed by Honda Motor Company.